Dinners!

Sushi: SO GOOD. This is my first time making this and it WON’T be the last. I made cauliflower rice in the food processor, slightly cooked it in a pan, then added 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar for sushi rice flav and put it in the fridge to completely cool. I roasted yams, cut up carrots and asparagus for filling. In replace of soy sauce I used Coconut amino which is a soy free sauce that is a great sub!! Drink is iced jasmine tea. My only regret is that I didn’t have seafood or you know I would have loaded it in there. next time (I also ate about 8x the amount on the plate but these were my best looking ones)

Stuffed Peppers: As an extra filler I mixed in “cauliflower rice” which can be made easily by putting cauliflower into food processor, a few pulses, toss it in the pan and you have “rice” ground beef, mushrooms, carrots, broc, feta and feta brine…yum. I also have a thing with salad where I just can’t seem to enjoy oil dressings. So for now, until I make my own creamy dressing, I’ve just been using a store bought greek feta dressing. Not the best but for now it will do.

Pesto Zoodles: This sauce recipe was sent to me by my good friend Kim. It was like a big bowl of creamy pesto pasta… I used 2 small zucchini for zoodles. This recipe is enough to feed a family or if like me you’re cooking for 1, it’s enough for dinner and probably 2-3 lunches.

Sauce :
3 avocados
2 tomatoes
2 cloves garlic
1/2 cup fresh basil
Handful of spinach
Fresh juice from 1/2 a lemon
Salt & pepper

Put everything in food processor and blend and DONE so easy so good. I heated the chicken, then sauce and then add the zoodles to mix everything together. I also use my spatula to squish some of the zoodles so you don’t get pieces 1 foot long….
Personally I added chicken because I had some left over, I also blended 2 tomatoes but added another one to the sauce after for pieces, and slightly more basil and a bit more salt. That’s what’s it’s all about, figuring out what you like! And honestly basically none of these recipes are my original ideas, that’s why I’m sharing them because someone shared them with the Internet. I find a ton on Instagram if you have the app use it for food!!

Pineapple Burger: I used lean ground beef to form patties and added only onion and garlic, cooked in pan. In separate pan I “grilled” pineapple, one piece of bacon and mushroom. Topped with avocado, tomato, spring mix.

Lettuce Wraps: Lettuce wraps! I started by cooking the ground beef. When it was cooked through I added carrots, radishes, onion, and garlic. At the end after the carrots were softish, I added tomatoes. I wanted them to stay fresh and not mushy. I used ice berg lettuce leafs as the wraps as they form a nice cup shape and my moms homemade HP sauce!

Coconut garlic chicken: In a pot on the stove I melted coconut oil and added LOTS of garlic, let the garlic simmer a bit. In a non heated bowl I put a half n half mix of Panko and Asiago (you can use any hard cheese – Parmesan or any) I took boneless skinless chick breast and dipped it into the pot with oil and garlic, flipped it over made sure it was coated then dipped it into the dry mix. When I was done there was left over Panko mix so I put it over all the breasts in a roasting pan. I also strained out the garlic and put it over the chicken too. But not the extra oil. I then baked in the oven, when it goes into the oven the chicken is still raw, I do not cook it in the pan with the coconut oil just dip and coat! This one isn’t paleo because of the panko, I think a good quality cheese is fine here and there. I tried this again without the panko or cheese but I don’t have the proper roasting pan yet as we just moved so it was kind a disaster due to that. I will be trying again.

Zoodles: Using a spiralizer I turned zucchini into wonderful sprial shapes. This is my version of spaghetti. The sauce is basically just veg.
6 Roma tomatos
1.5 Red pepper
Onion and a whole bulb of garlic, liquified in the food processor. Chorizo sausage from the local butcher and pan cooked mushrooms and carrots. I add the Zoodles (zuchini noodles) at the end so they soften but still have some texture. SO good.

Tip: spiralator is good for so much more than zucchini. You can use it for beets or carrots for salads and even fruit like apples

Don't be shy!

