Chocolate smoothie

So last night I wasn’t really hungry around dinner time, and then all of a sudden it was 10:30 pm and I hadn’t eaten. I was hungry and not tired for bed so I made this delicious smoothie. I don’t have a high speed blender, only an emulsion blender (hand held) so I threw everything into my food processor.

  • 1 large frozen banana
  • 3 dates
  • pure vanilla extract (capful)
  • 1 tsp almond butter
  • aprx 1 cup unsweetened almond milk (didn’t measure)
  • 1 heaping tbsp raw cacao powder
  • topped with unsweetened shredded coconut and cinnamon.

IMG_9153

Don't be shy!

