Shampoo and Conditioner

It’s all really confusing actually because ingredients are really difficult to understand. Pull out some classic beauty products and count how many ingredients down the list it takes until you can no longer pronounce or understand what the heck it’s saying…. I guess 3. Anyways my point is that if I’m going out of my way to avoid harmful ingredients in my food, I also want to be mindful of ingredients on my skin.

I started shopping at Rocky Mountain Soap Company a few years ago. There was a period of time where I kind of let all my standards go but they’re back! ha

IMG_9138

I like their brand because I can for the most part understand the ingredient list, even when it’s difficult to pronounce it is usually followed by it’s “common” name, which I know. For example Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut oil). And although when a label says All Natural, there’s seriously no accountability to that and anyone can make that claim, their company swears their products “contain NO sulfates, parabens, phthalates, or any other nasty ingredients.” Those are definitely some main things I am steering clear from so it gives me some peace of mind. Oh and it smells heavenly….

Don't be shy!

