RANCH DRESSING

The solution to my problem!!!

I’m so happy I found this recipe, as you may have read in my previous post I wasn’t really feeling that great about my store bought dressing which definitely was not free from dairy, sugar, and some other weird stuff…

Late last night I was browsing instagram (recipe goldmine) and I came across this amazzzzzing recipe on Whole Sisters page for ranch dressing. Excited about it I went out and got what I needed today and made it.

For this an immersion blender (hand held) makes it really easy, but if you don’t have one a high speed or food processor should probably do the trick.

They named it Dump Ranch because you simply dump the ingredients together and blend.

You’ll need:

• 1 egg (room temperature)

• 1 cup “light” olive oil

• 1 tablespoon lemon juice

• 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar

• 1 teaspoon salt

• 1 teaspoon pepper

• 3/4 teaspoon onion powder

• 3/4 teaspoon garlic powder

• 1/2 cup full fat coconut milk

• 1 handful cilantro or parsley (or herb of choice)

IMG_9242

So they really stress the extra “light” olive oil which is different than extra virgin. I found some at Walmart and at Safeway so It’s around. Above you will see everything used. The small dish is premeasured amounts of all the spices (onion power, garlic powder, salt, pepper). I also used Apple Cider Vinegar in place of red wine vinegar which I read was ok.

IMG_9243

Once I started, I realized we don’t own a can opener (oops) so I used the little knife from my wine cork which I obviously own and cut the top off… a little jagged but it works! Coconut milk and cream separates naturally and they instruct to use the top cream part. Put in fridge after opening.

IMG_9244

Looks gross but I literally just dumped everything in and used the immersion blender in the back to blend.

IMG_9245

Once blended, add cilantro (or herb of choice -I love cilantro!!) and pulse a few times. My ranch seemed quite runny compared to the typical dressing but I read on their site that it thickens up in the fridge so I hope mine does!!

IMG_9246 Voila, Dump Ranch!! I tasted a bit and it was amazing, seriously so happy I found this because I was just wishing for it yesterday, THANK YOU WHOLE SISTERS. It was really easy to make if you have the ingredients, which are easy enough to find. Should stay good in the fridge for up to a week…if you don’t eat it by then. More to come for what I think to put it on.

Happy dipping xoxoxo

http://www.whole-sisters.com/#!Dump-Ranch/c1v9p/551c04330cf21e26bac67eb2

Don't be shy!

