“Ice Cream”

This will take you to a place happier than you knew existed. I love finding out I don’t have to miss certain favorites. In fact, I might just enjoy this even more than the countless tubs of ice cream I’ve spent most of my years eating (it was a lot).

You can really create any flavor you desire but below is my “milk chocolate” version. To make a richer chocolate flavor just add more Cacao.

You will need:

  • Food processor
  • Frozen bananas (I have a constant bag of frozen bananas circulating my freezer)
  • Coconut milk
  • Raw Cacao Powder
  • Pure Vanilla Extract
  • Unsweetened shredded coconut
  • Splash of Almond Milk

I wanted to make a bigger batch so I used 3 frozen bananas, I used the clear water-like portion of the can of coconut milk that I had left from the ranch dressing recipe, I put a heaping tablespoon of cacao powder, one capful of vanilla, and a handful of shredded coconut. I actually also added a few dates but I found they were unnecessary and I would skip them next time because they get too cold and don’t blend. Oh and I also added a splash of unsweetened almond milk to help it mix.

IMG_9260

Seriously! It’s the same texture as ice cream, and just as satisfying. I had to stop a few times and stir it so that all of the banana was equally blended. This made quite a bit so I enjoyed a bowl right away…

IMG_9261

Added some extra coconut because yum that’s why. There was more than I could should eat in one sitting, so I decided to try and see how it would turn out in fudgsicle form.

IMG_9262

If you guessed that they were amazing. Yup, you’re right. They are a nice convenient pick me up, ready made treat, and nice portion control, which I don’t practice.

IMG_9292

Happiness ^. When in doubt, make “ice cream”.

Don't be shy!

