Chocolate Almond Layered Smoothie

I’ve been wanting to try layering a smoothie for a while and my friend Marjan recently sent me a recipe. I made a few changes to the original to fit my liking but not many.

Layer 1:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 2 tbsp. almond butter (original called for peanut butter but I’m off the PB)
  • capful of vanilla
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 4 ice cubes

Layer 2:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3 tbsp. raw cacao powder
  • handful of spinach (I put LOTS)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk

IMG_9351

This recipe made enough for 2! Layer how you want, alternating like above or 2 larger layers.

Don't be shy!

