Salad and dressing

Some of my posts aren’t showing up on my “home” news-feed and its really frustrating me because I can’t seem to fix it… I’ve noticed lots of the recipes haven’t been so hopefully they are being noticed under the “recent posts” lists? Very possibly getting over looked….

Anyways. I’ve been kind of lazy the last few days regarding recipes, mostly because I’m going back to CR on Monday so I’m avoiding grocery shopping as I don’t want to buy lots and have it go bad while I’m away. I had to go shopping today.

Today I got some veggies, bananas, eggs, salad stuff, almond milk, and some wine to share with the upstairs lady because yesterday she shared hers with me! Making friends kind of hah.

IMG_9836

Salad is a mix of baby kale, chard, and spinach topped with pan cooked chicken breast on the stove in a little coconut oil. In the salad I added carrots, broccoli, cucumber, and blueberries! I don’t often add fruit in the mix but I just went for it.

Dressing:

  • Olive oil
  • Garlic clove
  • lemon juice (1/2 small lemon)
  • 1 tsp raw honey
  • cap of apple cider vinegar
  • as much basil I could pick from my small window plant
  • salt and pepper

I didn’t measure anything I just added it all together and blended. I got the idea from a friends fb post. I didn’t have all of the suggested ingredients so I improvised. It was very yummy!! The basil really made it. I may have added slightly too much lemon or ACV because it was on the tangy side. Maybe would add more garlic or honey to counteract it.

IMG_9837

I made a very small amount because I wasn’t sure how it would taste or when I would use it all but it was soo good on my salad and chicken!!
IMG_9839

I’ll definitely be playing around with the ingredients and be trying some new dressings. Took 2 minutes.

Don't be shy!

