Curry

My mom was just visiting for a week and we made a delicious curry. Blog worthy.

It was surprisingly easy and fast.

IMG_0105[1]

Boiled some yams and sauteed some veggies to start. You can really clean out your produce if needed with something like this!

IMG_0104[1]

Peppers, onions, garlic, jalapeno.

IMG_0106[1]

I like the Thai Kitchen brand personally because I did some comparing to other brands and the ingredient list was much simpler for both the coconut milk and green curry paste.

A few other brands had some weird stuff….I went out of my way to go back to Safeway because Save On didn’t have the Thai Kitchen curry paste and the coconut milk was double the price. Safeway had both, the full fat ones, and better price.

Multiple unmeasured spoons of the curry paste. Whole can of coconut milk. My mom made the majority of this dish and she has before. We made quite a bit and there were lots of left overs!

IMG_0107[1]

Combined everything, added cauliflower rice and already cooked chicken and prawns. Once this was all hot and ready to chow we dressed the tops so fresh! The protein is completely optional or adjustable. This is a great all veg dish if you want.

IMG_0108[1]

Bean sprouts, cashews, basil and cilantro, and lime. I find the garnish really finishes the dish and makes it tastier.

Tonight, a few days after the original dinner I used the rest of the curry paste and made an all veggie dinner. I heated up onions, garlic, carrots, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower rice, and half a can of coconut milk. I didn’t have the garnish but it was still delish. I think I am going to try and have some curry paste on hand from now on as well as coconut milk.

One thought on “Curry

Don't be shy!

