Mind Blowing Chocolate Mousse

This is almost the original dairy free mousse from Make it Paleo2 by ~>Primal Palate<~

I ended up not having quite the same ingredients so I swapped maple syrup out for honey and dropped coconut sugar.

  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 1 banana
  • 1/4 raw honey
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 cup cacao powder.

IMG_0209[1]

Puree avocados, banana, and honey in food processor. Add vanilla and salt and blend. Add the cacao and once again blend. When the green mix has turned a dark brown and fluffed up it’s ready. I WAS AMAZED by how much if FLUFFED up.

IMG_0211[1]

I lifted the blade out and it was like a cloud!!! You can see into the base and the mousse didn’t fall into the blade impression. So thick. I suppose it’s the dry cacao that makes it do that because before the last step it was still a wet puree. I put it into the fridge right way and then after I cleaned up the baking stuff I ate some. I was kind of like in aw the entire time I was enjoying it because I couldn’t barely believe how good it was. There’s still half in my fridge that I will be taking care of today. Bananas and avocados don’t last tooo long anyway 😉

Don't be shy!

