No Bake Cinnamon Cookie Bites

An idea for back to school snacks…Or maybe you already work all year ’round and just want snacks!

Last night I made bars, energy bites, and chocolate mousse. Amazing. It’s like when you’re in a new place by yourself you don’t really have friends to go out with to do whatever so I end up spending money that I might have spent on fast food, alcohol, entertainment etc on quality food and ingredients and experiment. That’s not to say I don’t ever do the above, I just have a huge supply of last years homemade wine and ciders, Rob and I also usually go out at least once during days off.  I feel like my dollars are put to a good cause 😉

Usually when I make energy bites, I just wing it. I throw in dates, raw nuts, coconut oil, coffee, and just pulse until the texture is rollable (made up word). This time I decided to follow the recipe in the cookbook I have Make it Paleo2 by ~>Primal Palate<~

IMG_0206[1]

  • 1/2 cup raw cashews
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 packed cup dates

I added a few raw pumpkin seeds to the mix as well. I blended everything in the food processor but was having a bit of technical difficulties with mine so ended up mixing the cinnamon in by hand. By then it was all soft enough to do so. I made about 24, but they got smaller near the end ha.

IMG_0207[1]

Layer one: first 6 are plain, other 6 are rolled in cacao powder.

IMG_0208[1]

Layer 2: first 6 are rolled in mix of cacao and coffee, other 6 are rolled in shredded coconut.

I always pop mine into the freezer because they become super chewy!! They also keep for longer, but I’ve never been able to keep them around long enough to find out.

One thought on “No Bake Cinnamon Cookie Bites

Don't be shy!

