Espresso “ice cream”

Apparently it was national coffee day yesterday!! I’m pretty into that. I did make and eat this yesterday but didn’t get around to publishing the post until today so in spirit of COFFEE DAY, here is an espresso ice cream.

In advance I brewed a 2 shot of espresso, put in fridge to completely cool. You can use whatever you like, strong coffee, more or less depending on preference.

In food processor I added

  • 2 small frozen bananas
  • 1 ripe unfrozen banana
  • 2 shot espresso chilled
  • 1 heaping table spoon cacao powder

Blended until very smooth. May have to help last few pieces of frozen banana. I placed a small metal bowl into the freezer a few minutes before it was ready. Once smooth I poured into the chilled bowl and put it back in the freezer to set.

Even tho it hadn’t completely set yet, I didn’t have the patience and I went ahead and ate some. So good!!!!!! I also chopped up some of the ~> no bake cinnamon cookie bites <~ which gave it a blizzardy feel. 😉 I know I know, nothing like the real thing, but this was pretty delish so if you’re looking for a tasty treat without actually going to the queen of dairy, this is it.

Don't be shy!

