Sunbutter Cups

These could possibly be my very best yet!!!!!!!! I feel like I keep saying that, which is great.

I just googled “paleo nut butter cups” and found a recipe on ~> PaleOMG <~ I used sunflower seed butter instead of almond butter.

From the store I got mini muffin tin liners, these are really small and cute. I was going to buy a mini muffin pan but I couldn’t find one and just as well cause these worked perfectly on their own. I thought they would fall over but they were stable.

In my food processor I blended :

  • 1cup sunflower seed butter (you can use any nut butter)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • pinch of salt

Blend until it’s super creamy as above. You can set this aside to have ready.

In a small sauce pan I melted one package of Enjoy Life Chocolate chips. These are an allergen free company so their chocolate is dairy, soy, peanut, free. Ingredients are brown sugar, cacao butter, cocoa mass. Yes it’s still sweetened but gotta have treats. As you can see from my page I’ve been making lots of treats lately haha. 

I started by covering the bottom of each liner with some chocolate.

Then I added a heafty spoonful of the nut mix to each cup.

Then I evenly poured all the remaining chocolate into the cups. OMG. I put these in the freezer for about 30 mins then transferred them to a container and put them back in the freezer.

CHECK OUT THAT CUP. wow can’t wait. I also made a double batch of these cause as you can see in the background I made up a tupperware full for Rob’s next rotation. I always try to send him with something. I set 20 aside for him and made about the same to have in the freezer here.

2 thoughts on “Sunbutter Cups

Don't be shy!

