Personal Pumpkin Pies

These are no bake mini pumpkin pies with pecan crusts. I just googled some stuff and found ~> THIS SITE <~ and decided to try randomly try it. I made a double batch because Rob loves pumpkin pie and he was home but I will post the ingredients based on a 1 batch basis.   First start off by blending all the crust ingredients together in a food processor.

  • 1 cup pecans
  • 2 pitted dates
  • 1/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1 tsp almond butter
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • pinch of salt

  

You can see the crumble is starting to stick together, this is good. I used a regular 12 tin muffin pan (you will get 6 with one batch) I pressed the crumble into the tin until it was firm.

Wipe crumbs from processor and combine all filling ingredients.

  • 1 cup pumpkin puree (not pie filling)
  • 2 tbsp almond milk
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp honey (and more to taste)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp nutmeg
  • pinch of ginger  ( for the cinnamon/nutmeg/ginger I used a pumpkin pie spice that all 3)   I poured the filling into each pecan crust. I seemed to have more filling than crust but I just filled them right to the top. These are no bake but you should allow 3-4 hours in the fridge to set. I made them in the afternoon and we tried them later that day. Tasty!

  
  In my first attempt to make whipped coconut cream, as you can see I accidentally included the coconut milk. It was not the whipped texture but it was still alright. Second attempt was beautiful, I separated the cream from the milk (as naturally happens in the can) and with a whisk I whipped the cream into the best texture! I didn’t get a photo of the better one apparently though.

Don't be shy!

