Sweet Thai Curry

I personally love Thai curry and mostly all Asian style food! Being able to quickly whip this up at home is amazing. You’ll be surprised how easy this is. This isn’t a full photo step by step because I’ve already posted about this already, I just had to again because it’s delicious. For the full step by step check out CURRY.

The night before I made a whole chicken in the crock pot so I had some of that to add in. Normally I would add prawns because I love them but I didn’t feel like getting anything else. I started by cubing and boiling half a yam. If I had thought of it earlier I would baked the yams as I prefer the taste but I didn’t want to wait another 30-40 mins. While they were cooking I sauteed some onion, garlic, mushroom, and carrots. I added the yams when they were soft enough to poke through with a utensil. I SHOULD have added the chicken during this step but I completely forgot until near the end. No biggie.

Using the green curry paste you will see in the link above, I added aprx 2 large spoonfuls and a whole can of full fat coconut milk. You can add more or less paste depending on your taste preference. At the last minute I also added some thinly sliced zucchini that had no problem cooking in the sauce.

  Topped with lime juice and a heavy dose of cilantro, this beauty is ready to be nommed.
 Literally so good. I have leftovers and can’t wait to eat them. This meal I didn’t follow a recipe, I actually mostly learned from when my mom made it while visiting. It’s very versatile though you can add different things every time and clean out your fridge. You could add any protein or no protein.

Don't be shy!

