Marinated steak bites

So these were designed to make skewers but at the moment I don’t have a BBQ nor did I have skewers to attempt doing this in the oven so I just omitted that step and made these as steak bites.

You will need:

  • 1/4 cup + 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 10 grinds black pepper
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
  • handful fresh parsley

Whisk together all the marinade ingredients. I cubed up my steaks and submerged them in the sauce. It’s recommended to marinade for 2 hours, I made this early this day so I was able to marinade for probably closer to 4/5.

  After sitting in the marinade for a few hours you can see that some of the pieces look slightly cooked. I believe this happens from the lemon juice because it is acidic although I’m not 100%. If you have ever had ceviche of any kind it is a dish that is raw but cured with lemon juice.
  As mentioned before I did not make these into skewers. I just pan cooked them until they were my preferred doneness.
  Obviously this is a personal choice, you can cook these longer until they are completely browned or you can eat them medium-raw like me! Oven roasted cauliflower is the perfect match for any dish! Its so delicious. I often make it as a side to complete something else. I just slice, coat in melted coconut oil, bake in the oven for 30-40 mins. Easy, simple, delicious.

Don't be shy!

