Spaghetti Pizza Casserole 

DROOL

I want pizza every night – story of my life. I also want to eat vegetables and healthier foods….Problem solved.

So this was extremely easy to make, delicious, and very few ingredients. I found this recipe through instagram on the blog Paleomg check it out she has lots of great recipes!

You will need:

  • 1 spaghetti squash
  • 1 package of Italian sausage
  • Tomato sauce
  • Onion
  • Seasoning
  • 3 eggs, beaten
  • Optional toppings!

Preheat oven to 400*. Cut the squash length wise, scoop out the seeds and place cut side down on baking sheet. I baked mine for aprx 30 mins. Until the skin gives when you press on it.

  Meanwhile, chop up an onion and fry it with the sausage until it is fully cooked, no more pink.  Once cooked add a cup of tomato sauce. I couldn’t find one without added sugar so I just used the best I could find. Add some seasoning, I added salt, pepper, mixed Italian seasoning, and oil of oregano.
  When the squash is cooked it should be soft. Once out, reduce the oven to 350*  Use a fork to shred the squash. It should shred in string like pieces, hence the name spaghetti squash.
  Put the shredded squash from both halves into a baking pan. The original recipe called for 8×8 but I only had a bigger one so mine was thinner but I don’t think it matters. Pour the sausage/tomato mix into the dish.
  Mix well  Then add the pre whisked eggs to the mix and combine until you cannot see any trace of egg.
  Top as you would a PIZZA (here’s my favorite part) I used goat mozzarella, prosciutto, and tomatoes! But you could literally add anything. You could omit the cheese, use more cheese, whatever your little heart desires.  Place into the 350* oven for 1 hour. I turned the oven off around the 45 min mark but let the casserole sit in the hot oven for the remaining 15.
 ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't be shy!

