Roasted Beet Arugula Salad

I used to very strongly dislike beets and I still wouldn’t say they are my favorite but I know they’re really good for you so I’m trying to find ways that I don’t mind eating them. These turned out really sweet and I didn’t have to force them down!

You will need:

  • Beets
  • Coconut oil
  • Arugula
  • Goat Cheese
  • Pistachios
  • Cherry Tomatoes

Pre heat oven to 375*. Wash beets (2+ per person) and trim root and tip ends leaving the skin on. Place on tinfoil with a blob of coconut oil on each.


Wrap all the beets. As you can see I ran out of foil for my last one and had to use parchment. Probably not quite as “steamy” but it did the trick. Bake in oven for 1 hour.
    Once beets have been in oven for one hour, remove and allow to cool. There was a reduction dressing suggested for these but I didn’t have the ingredients. Once cool, the skin should peel off extremely easily, just apply a bit of pressure and push it off. 

Instead of the reduction I opted for olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I got this duo for Christmas! 

Place arugula on plate and arrange beets. It was actually supposed to be half purple and half golden beets which looked quite pretty but the store didn’t have golden. Top with cherry tomatoes, goat cheese, and pistachios.

One thought on “Roasted Beet Arugula Salad

Don't be shy!

