Bean-less Crockpot Chili

I based my recipe from this link!

Paleo Crock Pot Chili

  • 2lbs ground beef (or turkey)
  • 1 onion
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 2 diced bell peppers
  • 1 cup diced carrots
  • 1 cup diced celery
  • 28 oz stewed tomatoes
  • 14 oz diced tomatoes
  • 5 oz tomato paste
  • 1 tbsp oregano
  • 1 tbsp basil
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1 tsp onion powder

There are some slight changes in mine from a few things I omitted in attempt to make it less spicy for Rob but I added 2 tbsp of chili flakes in place of 3 tbsp chili powder but I guess the flakes are a lot spicier…good thing I like the heat.

 Dice your veggies. Celery, carrots, green pepper and yellow pepper. Choose any colours you want. I didn’t measure 1 cup I just estimated.
  Saute the onion and garlic and add the meat to the pan and brown.  Transfer the cooked meat to the crockpot, add the veggies, tomatoes and spices.
  Stir everything together, put the lid on the pot and set to low for 6 hours.
  After 6 hours the chili is all blended together for a hearty bowl of dinner.  Garnish optional but recommended; crisped bacon and avocado.
  And maybe a little cheese. We had dinner and I got 6 dishes of leftovers that I divided and put into the freezer for school lunches! It turned out way too spicy for Rob but I liked it.

Don't be shy!

