Eggs in a cloud

I got this idea from one of those video recipes that have been circling the net.

Start by preheating the oven to 450 then separate your eggs. I meant to use 2 but my first broke and so I used 3.

Whisk the whites until it starts to form a peak. This didn’t take long and I probably could/should have done it slightly longer.

I added some cheese, green onions, and bacon as the recipe recommended. You could really add anything you like I’m sure.

I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper and made 2 “clouds”. I tried to indent the center slightly.

Place in the oven and bake for 3-4 minutes, until you can start to see a tiny bit of golden brown.

Carefully place the yolks in the indented center and place back into the oven for another 3-4 minutes.

Voila! Eggs in a cloud!!!

The ingredients really aren’t very far from what you may use for a typical breakfast anyway so it wasn’t a stretch there, but it definitely added an extra aspect that I’ve never tried before, always looking for new things to make!  This is a great idea if you have a guest or want to make someone a bit of a special breakfast! They will be impressed.

My bacon seemed a bit overly salty, not surprising but might use less next time. I also think longer whipped whites might make more texture in the base. I will be making these for Rob next days off!

Don't be shy!

