Butternut Noodle Bacon Spinach and Tomato “Pasta” 

So I got this cookbook for my birthday from my mom and it’s actually so awesome! I didn’t really know what else to make other than zoodles….whether it was chicken zoodle soup or zoodle spaghetti, I hadn’t moved very far from zucchini.

So tonight I made this!

You Need:

  • butternut squash
  • bacon
  • grape tomatoes
  • baby spinach

Start by prepping the long part of the butternut squash. You want to use the part that doesn’t have seeds. Peel it and cut both ends flat.

After squash is spiralized, set aside. In large skillet cook bacon until crisp, set aside as well.

Drain off most of the bacon fat except for a small amount, add squash to the pan cook for 3 ish minutes.

Add the halved grape tomatoes and salt, cook for 3 minutes.

Add spinach stirring until wilted.

Serve warm. Sprinkle with the bacon crisps, grate some hard cheese, and grind some pepper. Enjoy BLT pasta.

I found this was good with hot sauce…not that I don’t smother every meal in hot sauce…. The squash doesn’t have an overwhelming flavor though so the saltiness of the hot sauce just added a little extra depth.

Don't be shy!

